Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Surprised ?

I was, on several counts.

Not least of all as I slowed down on my bike on the way to work to check out Mrs Coot on her nest from a few days ago, when I saw this very wet looking herron. I tried really quickly to get some settings correct and see if I could get lucky. By the time I had nearly got set, the bugger took off so I shot three shots and this is the first. I was also surprised that a herron would be making off with a duckling (this is a duckling - yesterday was goosssling, not a duck).

I was also surprised by the response to yesterdays Blip, the number of comments was quite overwhelming, many thanks. Sorry if the framing on this isn't that good and it's a bit of a "same 'ol, same 'ol" and the wings are blurred but it's the best I've got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.