Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Practice

Out at lunchtime down to the Harbour at Port Seton to give the new camera it's first proper tryout. Have not finished reading the manual yet* so it was a bit hit and miss with the various modes, crop sizes, file formats etc. However I must say that so far I'm impressed with the detail it's giving. It's even made me do something that I have seldom done for a Blip before...namely post a Blip straight from the camera in jpg format with no processing!! (Normally I shoot in RAW and tinker with my shots so much that my wife refuses to believe that they are real).

Off on a short business trip to Holland tomorrow so I'll have a chance to finish reading the manual on the plane...so expect a couple of backblips from the flat country in a day or two.

*The LX-5 manual is 236 pages long which is not far off of the 348 pages for the D-7000 manual....obviously not a compact manual to go with a compact camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.