Scintilla

By scintilla

Dockside Melt

Calico and I went out looking for a sunny day blip today. We didn't have much time because we were due to meet with friends to celebrate my birthday. One of our favorite haunts is Lake Lucille in Wasilla. Today there were some folks tearing ass on the lake with ice sailing craft. They had some great wind to work with. Calico couldn't tolerate being out there long because she was underdressed due to underestimating the wind. We both took shots of the ice sailors and agreed that he or she who had the best one would get to post it. In my opinion, Calico won hands down. I think you'll agree.

We've had a couple of weeks of above freezing temps and honestly it's one of the more ugly times to be in Alaska. The melting ice and detritus at the docks intrigued me though and had a certain beauty to it.

Daylight Saving Time in the US today. Don't forget to show up to work on time on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.