fovea centralis

By fovea

master

First day at the lab. Love it. It's going to be a great six-week summer! The people are warm, welcoming, and excellent teachers. I'll be helping and running a 6 hr assay testing different chemical compounds for binding activity at two dopamine receptors expressed in tissue culture. The ultimate goal of the lab's work is better treatment for Parkinson's patients.

Tomorrow, I need to wear different shoes though; converse all stars aren't too supportive. Looks like running shoes will be the winners.

On my lunch break I got an email saying my diploma was ready for pickup. Hooray! I was so excited to see it had a good font. My undergrad diploma didn't; it looked like something from Kinkos! I have always been a sucker for typography. So it really disappointed me. Hooray for Old English typefaces and for Master of Science!

cheers,
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.