Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Perch

This isn't so much about the birdhouse as the little house sparrow that has suddenly decided this perch is his. I don't think they have a nest in the birdhouse. I have looked out numerous times in the past few days and there he sits. He did let me get a little closer today. I had not noticed him until about a week and a half ago.

I know from reading other blips here that his population may be on the decline in some places. I'll admit though, not to much here. They are a bit of a problem bird...

He is striking though on his perch. I'm going to investigate when I get a little time and see what's going on over there. By the way, that is a trellis for the hummingbird vine to grow on.. but it can't grow if I don't get some seeds out :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.