Covet

By covet

Refrigeration Station

Look! A fridge on the street. Practically outside my house, and with some dodgy liquid oozing out the bottom on to the pavement. This is not my fridge - but randomly I have been to the place these particular fridges have been made, in times gone by.
Ye olde fridge, I hope you are collected soon.

Tonight I am going to Falkirk to do a woodland bat survey, just after sunset. 1. I hope there is nothing scary in the woods - yesterday Andy kindly told me about a news item he recalled (from 2002!), regarding a young bat volunteer who died from rabies after a bat bite. Yikes! Long time ago though. 2. I hope my energy picks up through today - I'm still mega tired after last weeks procedure. I have faith that the excitement of some pipistrelles will carry me through....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.