Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Full moon!

I left work right on last light thinking no chance for a photo and realized it is a full moon.

I decided on a spot close to the Mooloolaba main beach area, and there were big crashing waves on rocks and a pool of water I could wade around in. It was a good learning curve for me, low light, no torch, difficult to focus..... I will know better next time.

I played around a bit and this image is OK but I now know what I will want to do another time and what to take to be prepared. How great is it to be away from work, track pants rolled up under your knees, playing in the waves? I love it. Thank you Blip.

Oh, and I tried to incorporate the moon but this huge cloud came over and it ended up pouring with rain, sending me home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.