JustBrian

By justbrian

Sparrow

Firstly I would like to say a big fat thanks to all who took the time to comment on my blip yesterday, it seems that I was momentarily in the spotlight. It was fun to do and with a bit of careful cropping I got the result I was after.

Today, I have been out on the bike again, another epic 70 miler, around Rothbury and Elsdon. On my bike. see it here

In Fact I was a third of the way up the hill out of Elsdon when I heard my phone ring, my plumber mate Paul.

" hey, bri where are you I need a wall plasterboarding in a hurry in Blyth " ]

I was two hours (ish) from home.

" I'm out for a ride on my bike"
"can you be here by three"
"er, I suppose so"

end of call, I then had to pedal like mad, luckily the wind was on my back, I average 20 miles per hour for the remaining 29 miles, I arrived home a quivering wreck.

I did go to Blyth, in fact just got back, wall done, but with the expectations of me going back to plaster, so much for days off.

Any how the sparrow is an emergency blip, after all I'm approaching a blip milestone.

I'm also off out for a drink and a meal tonight, I'll catch up on my comments to all of you later.

Have a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.