shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Killing time on the platform

This week is turning into a bit of a public transport theme! Though this may be because the MyFinepix In House Challenge has exactly that theme and I'm looking for shots! A thought for the day - partly because I left my phone at home today, life was really quite nice before the mobile phone took it over!

Went to HSBC today for work, and had such a blast of nostalgia - a teller who actually knew how to count money (you may or may not know that's VERY rare these days!). Not that any of the money was mine, I was paying in two cheques, it was the lady in front who had cash, but I could still watch and remember my days in Russia, with lovely fresh new dollar and ruble notes, counting machines with their distinctive whirring noise, no plastic, and the hour or so in September 1997 when I was a (ruble) millionaire, when I paid my halls for the year up front. Though when prepping the RBS banking today loved the fact it contained banknotes from 6 separate issuers (3 Scottish, 2 Northern Irish, 1 English)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.