Family Dog

By Family_Dog

CONVOOOOOOY!

I can't help feel like I'm part of a convoy when I (finally) get out the house with child and baby. The buggy board thingy is brilliant but it's massive and I feel slightly ridiculous. Not least because we're now pushing around a 10 wheeler pram!

Hardly compact and bijou!

Today was my first day alone with both children. I was dreading it to be honest, but they were both on excellent form. I started with the mindset that it didn't matter if nothing got done other than all 3 of us remaining safe and fed and so anything over and above that was a bonus!

In the end I actually managed to make a pot of soup (lentil and mushroom with lemon, since you're asking), go to the park AND bathe both children before Bry got home.

Don't worry, I'm not getting ahead of myself, I know that tomorrow will most likely result in me screaming and crying and asking the heavens above why I ever had children...so for today, let me enjoy these little victories will ya?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.