bluesheep

By bluesheep

looking back

over all the pictures from my trip, I also remembered my journal from my first NZ visit several years ago. I opened to this random page and found it rather poignant. It feels like I've been away for so long, but also that no time has passed. Now I have to plunge right back to work I guess. but I'm still a little jet lagged and I really really want the vacation to never end. why can't it? surely I can just travel and camp and be outdoors and not have to work another day? right?

****************

Here they are! one for each day (with alternate shots on many days as well):

shooting, not sleeping
balance
one pier to another
27
ooh, pretty
exploration
out of gas
fishing anyone?
blue and cold and fricking amazing!
tree
weather, grr...
maybe the most beautiful spot in the world
another landscape
color
I like caves
yep, you guessed it
no more landscapes: boats are cool
a beach day, at last
summiting taranaki
duck pond
flight FJ810 from Nadi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.