Shifting Perspectives

By notout97

Not the royal wedding

So finally, the reason for our trip to France - my sis' big day! Today we all got dressed up and headed to the church (not yesterday's Basilica I hasten to add) for my sister's marriage blessing. She and R did the mandatory French civil ceremony a year ago but this was the day when the families came together from both sides of the Atlantic and the happy couple said "I do" (or was it "I will"?). Anyway they both answered in the affirmative and a grand old time was had by all.

A bit less pomp and circumstance than certain events the previous day, but probably a whole lot more fun.

The pic shows the happy couple along with Ma and Pa C who had also made the journey from Scotland to France.

Happy times.


(backblipped on 17th May)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.