Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Evening Swan

It was late eveing when the dog and I headed off for a well earned walk down the steep hill to the broadwater in front of the Mansion.

The view is superb, even though it was overcast and the light was fading fast this evening.

I knew there was a pair of swans here as I'd seen them previously when driving past, but I didn't know if they were breeding or not.

There was a small platform of reeds under the drooping boughs of the ancient oak tree, but the swans seemed to be making a pretty feeble attempt at home improvement, just pulling at a bullrush stem every now and then. No evidence of eggs or brooding.

I snapped a few shots but the light was really poor, I chose this as it captures the essence of the evening. We popped lnto the pub on the way back a nice end to a mellow evening.

Thanks for all your comments on my partridge yesterday

Also: Buisness is picking up and things are moving at a great rate now - at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.