Mice Naps

By kimsim

Friday the 13th...

...unlucky for some?

Not for me thankfully, although it was really weird day... starting with some randomness at lunchtime, more randomness in the avo and then some more in the early evening!

And it culminated in me walking home from my friend's house to find a passport on the pavement right outside my old flat. (This fact has nothing to do with the story!)

Unlucky!

Wasn't 100% sure what do, so phoned my Dad... whilst we were chatting a guy cycled past and I kinda thought he looked a bit like the guy in the photo, but dismissed it.

As I carried on walking and continued to chat to Dad the said cyclist came back, looking at the passport I had clutched in my hands he asked "Have you got a passport?"

"Wait a minute Dad. Yeah."

"Thank f*ck... that's f*cking amazing."

(phoned quickly covered to avoid Dad hearing the expletives, he has of course never heard or used a swearword before!)

"No worries, I was just on my way to the police station."

"Do you want some money?"

"Eh, no, it's fine."

"F*ck. Thank you so much. You're a f*cking legend!"

And there it was... passport reunited with owner.

So perhaps Friday 13th wasn't so unlucky after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.