This and that...

By Spottycups

Childhood

I recently read about a woman in America who enters her daughter (8 years old) into beauty pageants and, because of this, she also injects her daughter's face with botox! Apparently the girl has now been taken into care. I was totally shocked by this but not surprised really... children (and girls in particular) seem to be kind of forced to grow up so quickly these days and with a lot more pressure than there seemed to be when I was a kid. I have 2 daughters and very much hope that they will stay as little girls for a good few years yet. And that they never resort to the dreaded botox!

And all of that translates into my blip - the young meeting the old...

I do have a point in here somewhere, it's just a bit muddled with the wine and the tired... lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.