Lesley's day by day

By lesleydiack

Reconstruction

I hate South Lanarkshire Council - it is official.

Some snowy day in January they gave me a parking ticket although I had the parking permit displayed in the car. I have written to them and told them that, quoted the numbers etc. They said I had to pay more because I argued and this took time so I argued some more and some more and they still refuse to back down. So here I have reconstructed my crime and you can't see the parking ticket in the photo with a fake parking notice in place. Take that SLC

They are now threatening to take me to court but I am in the right!! What is worse the parking restrictions are in force in this bit of EK because they had started parking charges in the Town Centre and people didn't want to pay them so parked in residential areas. Good idea for the residents except parking is free in EK on a Sunday and my alleged crime was on a Sunday lunchtime. You may well ask why cash strapped councils are paying for traffic wardens on a snowy Sunday in January to save residents from people escaping the charges in the Town Centre when there aren't any. Now there's the rub!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.