a town called E.

By Eej

Thief!


Since we brought home the Castle I've been "training" the Squire by putting peanuts on top of it. In the morning I'd put two or three, and when I'd come home they would be gone. To the Squire, I thought.
Wrong.
Today's working in the garden showed me there are a LOT of peanut fans out there. And they are ALL willing to climb the Castle to get them. The poor princess inside must be on her fourth nervous breakdown with all the intruders they've been getting. Maybe I should send Laurence out in chainmail to save her. Oh! There's an idea! :)


After some rigorous shovelling and weeding the veggie patch is ready for new inhabitants.

Work was busy. Again.



Aunt K., Uncle B., you are in our thoughts almost every minute of every day. Sending lots of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.