Paul Morgans

By BakewellPie

Blackpool Tower Ballroom

Filming taking place in the absolutely fabulous ballroom in Blackpool tower.
The film is being shot in '4D'.
4D involves shooting in 3D and the extra D comes from live effects when viewed.
Should be a fun experience and a must see when finished.
The Ballroom is truly spectacular and walking into it you can't help but be gobsmacked.
Blackpool is having a load of money invested into it, so good luck in the battle in bringing it back to its heyday. It's a big job, and my first impressions on arriving at the railway station were not good as a guard gave me a telling off when I asked him if putting my ticket into the barrier machine would make it disappear, as I wanted to keep it as a receipt.
I received a brusque 'YES'.
He informed me in no uncertain manner that the ticket was the property of the railway company and could not be used as a receipt as it had no VAT on it and that i should have asked for a receipt when I bought the ticket.
He then went through the incredibly complicated process of writing a date on it!!!
Not the greatest welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.