Washed Away

...And when the dam bursts open
And you're drowned out, boy
Better go outside
Sit in your boat and wait
'Til you get washed away.


----------

I've secretly always wanted to be an architect. I was intimidated by UT's program in college, so I didn't apply to the school of architecture. I love lines, buildings, curves, corners -- art that you can live in.

Toyed with the idea of staying an extra week here in the Dominican Republic. I don't know if I can handle being a third wheel for two straight weeks though. I need an accomplice.
I've gotta get ready for Africa anyway. And I don't know if three straight weeks of gambling is necessarily healthy for me. Fun it is. Good idea it is not. I'll be in Vegas in two weeks with B for her bachelorette week.
Mmm... Vegas. I love that city.

I'm not necessarily ready to go back to reality though. I've been sorting things out in my head - making lists and whatnot. Maybe I'll share later. I feel like another week here would do me good. I guess I can wait until December when we're planning to come back.

I bought my lens online last night. That'll be waiting for me at home on Friday. Another $500 at the blackjack table tonight. Winner Winner. This week has been incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.