A stunning sunset

I had no intention of blipping a sunset tonight, ( I have blipped these awesome colours for the last two days) but as I drove home my mind was made up for me.....the sky was sensational, I could have taken any part of the sky for at least 180 degrees. This is taken from the same place as the sunrise yesterday, without the silo's.

Yesterday the title was "Spot the Kiwi" - it seems that many (not all though) could not find it.....it was the white cloud in the sky, shaped as our kiwi bird (not kiwi fruit).

And the other thing I said yesterday was that it was "hump day" (not humping day) & had some viewers puzzeled. Explanation is this......hump day is Wednesday, half way througth the working week, Wednesday being at the top of the hump then Thursda & Frida down the other side to the weekend.

All's good in my world today....work finished for the week, catchup stuff tomorrow and visitors arriving Friday for the weekend.

Rainie

Edit: OMG, I wake up this morning & see I am in "Molly's Spot" in Spotlight, golly:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.