don't soft-soap me...

...just give me the truth!...


i'm sick and tired of hearing things from uptight, short - sighted, narrow -minded hypocritics

all i want is the truth
just give me some truth

i've had enough of reading things by nuerotic, pyschotic, pig-headed politicians

all i want is the truth
just give me some truth

no short - haired, yellow - bellied son of tricky - dicky is gonna mother hubbard soft-soap me with just a pocketful of hope

money for dope
money for rope

i'm sick to death of seeing things from tight - lipped, condescending, mommie's little chauvinists

all i want is the truth
just give me some truth

i've had enough of watching scenes of schizophrenic,  ego - centric,  paranoic,  prima - donnas

all i want is the truth
just give me some truth!

John Lennon


"The truth isn't easily pinned to a page. In the bathtub of history the truth is harder to hold than the soap and much more difficult to find."
Terry Pratchett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.