Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nathan

Let me introduce you to Nathan who I work with and who agreed to be my blipboy today. The light was not quite right and I was faffing around so we gave up after 4 or 5 shots. Unfortunately, we didn't get around to having a second go. This was the second photo I took of him. I had just showed him the first one and this was his reaction! People often don't see themselves as you do. I just liked the natural smile in this one when he was laughing at his image.

The moon was out tonight but just didn't do it for me. There was a fly over by the RAAF boys in hornets this afternoon. The RAAF base is at Williamtown, about 25 minutes away and our local airport is also there. I love air shows and displays. I am going to have to insist that if they are going to do a flyover that the least they can do is ring me and give me two minutes warning to get up on the roof to blip it. I mean, that is not asking much is it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.