Reikes small life...

By Reike

Last trail day :(

Only 4 h riding today, had a nice Picknick in the sun - today the weather was as I had expected it to be! Met a lot of rock-climbers and Sunday walkers riding through the Alta Garroxta.
We crossed a river over a hugh very old stone bridge. Unfortunatly Karin got kicked by her horse today, but she's OK. Long last galopp up the mountain to Can Jou.
Too much energy left, I thought, so I had a 40 min jog. After all that horse-riding the last days and not being used to the up-and-down in the spanish mountains I ended up with a bit shaky legs. Nice last dinner with the discovery riders.
My last night sharing the looser suite with Anne. No more "uh lala" and behaving like a 16 year old next week :(

Was a good holiday! Who would want to hang around at a beach the whole day long and get drunk in the evening when you can be out on the horse all day long (and drink red wine not only for dinner but also at the Picknicks...)?

You see here: me on Maroon, Karin on Nipon, Bettina on Paparazzi and Anne on Yks, missing Kim on Tito as she had to take the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.