Prt Sc

By weaponstar

The Great Outdoors

Hello Blippers, Luca here.

Considering this was the first time Weapon has taken pictures of me outdoors we were a bit disappointed with the outcome. The photo is fine I suppose but the spot we chose wasn't as quiet as we'd hoped and there were a lot of dog-walkers around. This was a bad thing because Weapon is nervous of dogs. As it was I barely got two gulps of fresh air before she decided to call it a day. Next time we're going to find somewhere
really quiet.

It's been an absolute age since I've commandeered the journal, hasn't it?

I've been watching the sun get closer. Not too easy, that. Mostly one just wakes up and realises that, hey, it's summer now.

We're nearing a certain milestone that I like to refer to as 'Wow, I've been on Earth for six months?!' Yes. Six months is quite a while. People fall in and out of love in less than that.

I think... yes. I think Earth feels like home now. I mean, it doesn't feel like Home, but it does feel like a home. I have memories here now - nearly six months' worth. I have to say, I much prefer it when it isn't wet; people seem more cheerful.

Hope you're all having a good day. Better yet, a good week.

-Luca

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.