RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Issues

I was happily shooting photos on my favorite street, Los Cocos, when the memory card became corrupted. I didn't do anything different, but all of a sudden I couldn't take any more photos and the photos I had taken were no longer accessible on the back of my camera. No trouble I figured, I would get back to our apartment, download those I had taken today (and yesterday's which I had not yet downloaded), format the card and I would be good to go. No dice. The card was unreadable by either my Mac or PC. No photos! Today was not a big deal, but I am trying to post a blipfoto every day this month and had nothing for Monday except what was on the card. I tried a recovery program and got a dozen photos which I had deleted weeks ago. It gave me an idea, however, so I formatted the card in my camera and then ran the recovery program once again. Viola, the photos were all there, including this one here, which was the last I took before my problems started. A happy ending this time and a reminder to download (and probably backup) at the end of every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.