Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Music

These are some of my favourite albums that I listen to a lot. Below is a passage from the song "Each Tear" from the Mary J Blige album "Stronger withEach Tear". It is one of those songs that captures what you feel and keeps you going - especially those that I know that have been through struggles or are facing a hard time at the moment. I admit my music collection isn't the coolest or high brow, but the lyrics and message are still quite powerful and inspiring.

"You're much more than the struggle than you go through
You're not defined by your pain so let it go
You're not a victim, you're more like a winner
You're not a defeat, you're more like a Queen
Each Tear, There's a lesson
Makes you wiser than before,
Makes you stronger than you know,
Each tear brings you closer than your dreams
No mistake, no heartbreak,
Can take away what you're meant to be"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.