Carlton Hotel and North Bridge

I love this weather: low sun and cloud, even if it does mean the occasional cloud burst. Not that I got wet today. Mind, hanging around on the corner outside the Council with a big camera staring at the clouds gets you some funny looks. Plus, I've got the settings worked out in Silver Efex Pro so I'm going to use them.

More number fiddling today plus a nice lunch at the mosque with TinS and streaklife. Not a huge turnout but nice chat nonetheless. The whole place was pretty quiet apart from the bloody pigeons everywhere and the odd bit of foliage that would fall into your lunch.

Mandy's out tonight so I think I'll watch one of the "crunchy" films she doesn't like. Early night I think. Big day tomorrow.

** Is it me or is something looking a bit slouchy in this? Everything looks upright in the photo but in the thumbnail it looks like the hotel's falling over.

Fixed it. 0.9 degrees to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.