Odd offerings out & about

By roymci

Pegs

Our clothes line runs to the fence and vanished into the flowering clematis. I argued that whirlygig would be too obtrusive in our garden but the hook is nearly unretrievable now!

I've been out re-potting tomato plants in the greenhouse trying to avoid the rain. I bought growbags in Morrisons which, once opened smell really medicinal and peaty and my hands stink now. When I was buying them I thought someone had dropped a bottle of Laphroaig in the supermarket. I'm sure I'll get accused of tippling in the greenhouse now.

I also bought hundreds of luckydip seedlings (bargain) from Suttons over the interweb and they came with a label on them which said "begonia" but I think they look like small petunias?. I've given away some as begonias already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.