Kessock Bridge

. . . from Allanfearn.

Long day today, at Ft George to square away a few issues noted on the recent inspection. One is really out of our hands, since the Fort is a very beautiful, listed building, but the other stuff is sorted now. So a good day's work and a chance to catch up with the very nice ladies who work there.

An impressive air display from the RAF on the way home - low level flying through the pass south of Dalwhinnie, terribly Top Gun. I guess they need the practice with all their current commitments on top of the horrendous funding cuts . . . anyway the lads were looking good today from where I was sitting. Sadly they were way too quick for me to get a blip.

Glad to be home tonight. Missed at least two blipworthy shots on the way home because I was too tired to turn the car round. So here's the Kessock Bridge, Inverness. I think it's a rather fine structure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.