Views of my world

By rosamund

Pinata

It's Noah's birthday today - he's 11! I can't believe my baby boy is growing up so fast but he really is maturing into a lovely young man cub. For the first time ever he is having a party with his school friends on Saturday, they are starting at Laser Matrix, coming back for lunch and doing whatever 11 year old boys do until 3. They also have a date with a pinata, Noah has wanted one even more than he has wanted a party and could barely contain his excitement when he saw it this morning at his birthday breakfast. In the photo you can see the birthday card his big sister made for him, she sat down to make it quite late last night but she managed a unique, and very Noah design, I was really impressed with it. Fortunately as it's a school night it will be bedtime soon, I've had enough excitement for one day and I'm a wee bit sleepy as I got up early to make pancakes. Guess it's not just Noah who's getting on a bit....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.