MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Birthday surprise freakout

I was shocked to find out I'd missed a collegues birthday, it's not usual for me to miss such an occasion, even though I did have a premonition about it a few days ago-I remember thinking I needed to do something, but I didn't take it seriously and then promptly forgot.

The premonition:
At work in the office I gave collegue card and present- something that i'd made, she was shocked to receive it and was also surprised that I knew and liked it very much. I remember thinking I was glad I made the effort.

The reality:
Busy working Chatting away in the office to a collegue about the weekend and things like that, she mentioned it was her birthday and what she did...it was a week ago (if not more) and then the left half of my brain caught up with the other and I realised I'd thought about this before.

*brain-freak*

Odd thing:
I can't work out if I've made the pendants because of the premonition, the fact that it freaked me out, or because I missed it in the first place...regardless- I think it's important to make a fuss of people on their birthdays, even if it is to do the most little things.


Photo: Fimo pendants for my friend- She'll get them eventually :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.