Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Breaking eggs

I don't think a trip to the pediatrician's for Callum after his 104.2F, an unexpected break down crying in the Drs office by me followed by a bucket being rushed to my side when I came over with a fever, along with a couple of doses of meds, then being sent to get Callum an X-ray for pneumonia after strep throat showed clear, only to find I've been given a parking ticket for lackluster parking, and getting home to a credit late payment on account of not having got round to bills, and then Reu developing a fever, constitutes a good day does it? That said, the presence of the boys wrestling over the new birthday vintage inspired kitchen, Callum being clearly upset that Reu had mixed the wooden food groups, is perhaps a sign that maybe things will be back to normality in one sense at least.

PS I spend very little on toys, always have done. This a bargain on Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.