cyclops

By cyclops

Tranquility

I had a busy weekend and a busy Monday at the office. Afterwards I went to an event in town that set my mind racing again. There are so many things I would like to do, but there must be compromise as I don't have the time for them all. How to choose? How can I arrange things so that I don't make sacrifices for one opportunity, then get let down when it slips from my grasp under the control of others. I need a hand here, although I know my wife will keep me right as always. She is wise beyond her years.

Before going into the office this morning I thought I would drive down to the seafront at Silverknowes and enjoy the fact that today is a much better day than yesterday, no wind, no rain.

This is a picture of that tranquility, a tranquility that I would like to feel but that I am not quite managing! Perhaps if I could just sit on that bench all day with my camera and my thoughts, looking out over the sand bars towards Crammond Island.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.