Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Go figure!!

Back blipped from 19th May

Well, you go all the way to the UK from SW Florida and on the last day, what do you blip?? This super clever toaster at the hotel where I stayed the last night.....

Having seen sheep!! hills!! rain!! sunshine!! green fields of beauty beyond compare!! and more old and gorgeous buildings than I could count, when I was in the very utilitarian hotel near the airport, there just wasn't that much of interest to photograph. But this breakfast toaster really tickled me.

Whether white or brown, all the bread I had in the UK was fantastic. A much richer and chewier taste than almost any American kind except excellent homemade. Bread good for sandwiches, but best when toasted.

in fact, all the food I ate was delicious. Even the British Airways offerings were better than I'd expected.

There's not much in the edible department I don't like, so had fun feasting on treats such as Cornish pasties (very hearty and filling!), Gala Pie (a sophisticated variation on a pork pie), black pudding (really delicious once you get your mind past the ingredients!!), sticky toffee pudding with custard sauce (the ultimate comfort sweet), clotted cream (double yum!!), and UK KitKats are much richer and more chocolatey than the ones we call KitKats. Even had some Yorkshire pudding with a Sunday Carvery meal at the Black Swan in Telford. I ate several full English breakfasts, and some velvety creamed soups. Could write a book about the local ales and ciders....... I was glad I'd taken clothing with waistbands on the loose side ;-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.