In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

"I'll just have half.."

Hubby is still suffering, so our weekend in Paris has been postponed, which is a shame as we were going to the theatre to see a friends play. We haven't been since February, there are loads of exhibitions that I want to see and friends to catch up with. Next time then.

Work was amazing to day, my college, work experience girl and I went to an important meeting this morning. We left three hours later with the contract signed, feeling very happy with ourselves. The project starts soon is one of those project that you would do for no money. This kind of project is the reason I went in to teaching.

I had a revelation today, I am a big round blob. Looked in the mirror and a blob reflected back at me. This is not for sympathy or for cries of "oh no you're not" 'tis how I feel. So I'm off running and as the the chocolate cake "I"ll just have half.."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.