My Montreal

By snaity

I wanna soak up the sun.

Ok, I admit it there is an element of jealousy about todays blip. They got to lie there soaking up the sun and chatting about what they were doing this weekend, while I got to chase a 1yr old around trying to stop him throwing himself in to stinging nettles or shoving dirt up his nose (I know some made it in to his mouth, I'm just not quite quick enough sometimes!).
But there is also an element of reminicising, I remember when it used to be my and my friends lying there without a care in the world and it made me smile in a wistful way.
So good luck ladies, enjoy it while you can. You have no idea how much of your future time will be devoted to stopping people smaller than you shoving mud up their nose ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.