One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Poxy poxy day

Today at work was mostly...erm... poxy.
I had to spy on the local taxi-driving community to capture a hint of merriment to brighten my day.
A bright and light slice of ham between two slices of corporate shit-bread.
Much deflecting of responsibilities, deviousness or plain aggression.

I had to adopt a new tack today: I did not bottle up anger, I did not take any shit all day, I went straight for the jugular.
I've just realised that for the last couple of days I have been bottling up too much negative energy during the day and letting it out in the evening on the poor innocent members of my family. Well, innocent-ish members of my family.

Today I directed my anger at the real pains in the arse.

I'm a lot more chilled tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.