Bents Lane: An Occasional Series

It's just occurred to me that I take a lot of my workaday blips on Bents Lane. It's a long, steady incline with no traffic apart from the guy in the tank who always gives way to me (thankyou Mr Tank Guy!) so I have plenty of pedalling time to look about me. Also there is generally good light first thing in the morning and plenty of wildlife out and about before rush hour. Beyond Bents Lane I am into traffic, negotiating right hand turns and major powerlines coming in to the generating station (also blipped some time back).

Not having time at the moment to do anything more than upload and write a short comment, I am resisting the temptation to look back and see how many Bents Lane blips there are...but it's waiting there for some future holiday. Ones I can remember are several viaduct blips; the Red Bull, Andale Amigo, the Hay trailer, cows at dawn, the white horse and several more of our street from a distance as I whizz back downhill at the end of the day.

The light was back today so I took the farm on the hill from a different angle and elevation to last week's view through a hole in the wall. Blow me if there isn't another line of powerlines heading over the hill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.