The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Beautiful

The birthday celebrations continue!

Spent today at Llanelli Wetlands WWT Reserve. Me and Dawn went for a walk around the Millennium Wetlands, which I haven't had time to do on previous visits. They are stunning. Such a variety of habitats. I've never seen so many Peacock Butterflies in one place!

The hardest choice I had was picking which picture to blip.

Until this one .. I just had to!

I take no responsibility for any melted hearts!

Simply beautiful!

Everybody knows we live in a world
Where they give bad names to beautiful things
Everybody knows we live in a world
Where we don't give beautiful things a second glance
Heaven only knows we live in a world
Where what we call beautiful is just something on sale
People laughing behind their hands
As the fragile and the sensitive are given no chance
Beautiful - Marillion 1995


If anyone wants to hear this stunning song, here is a link to YouTube.

This is part of the Musical May Challenge that I, and a handful of other blippers have taken on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.