Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Shooting fish in a barrel

This is an Albino Coy Carp I think. Anyway, it's certainly not very orange.

I stopped off at one of those out of town retail outlets (I know, what an exotic life I lead), on the way to see my friend Jane in Hertfordshire.

I stopped for a coffee, but next door was a large warehouse selling tropical fish and all the accoutrements that accompany them (I never thought you could have so many varieties of coloured plastic pond weed).

However, right at the end were three large wooden barrels full of Coy Carp, in as many different shades as you could ask for. I asked the manager if I could photograph them, and this being out of London, the reaction was 'why ever not'... lovely!

Coy Carp, living up to their name were decidedly more reticent to be in front of the camera, so this took a few goes. But he was a nice fellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.