Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Highway Sunset

It was a pretty long day of travel from Bangor back home to Michigan. Fortunately, it wasn't as long as it could have been.

My flight itinerary was originally Bangor to Atlanta to Detroit, with a total travel time of something like seventeen hours (including layovers). I arrived at the airport a little early hoping I might be able to get squeezed onto an earlier flight than I'd been scheduled, but when I inserted my credit card into the self-check-in station, I was given a message to see an airlines rep. When I did, I was told that my flight to Atlanta was going to be delayed by two hours.

I pleaded with her to get something different and lo and behold, I was lucky that Delta (my carrier) had just begun their merge with Northwest Airlines as there was a direct Bangor-to-Detroit Northwest flight that would get me home about ten hours ahead of my original itinerary. So, instead of witnessing tomorrow's sunset on my bus ride home, I was able to witness this evening's sunset.

Call me very, very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.