My Aim is True

By MAiT

Staple

Goodness. is that how much bread is? I don't eat that much bread and there will be times when I've not a slice in the hoose. But I suppose it's still a diet staple in this country. But I think I was under the impression that it was about a quid a loaf. *

Maybe I am a bit like the Queen and Peter Andre**, no idea of the cost of anything. Mind you I have a pal who know the cost of everything...and the value of nothing. And that's not good.

I am hoping to have something more interesting to blip soon. And something more interesting to talk about.

* Please no one start quoting the price of bread in Lidl. Do I look like I shop in Lidl?


** I am surmising that Peter Andre doesn't know the cost of bread. However for all I know he may subscribe to the weekly Martin's Money email and do the weekly on-line shop for him and his charming wife, Jordan..



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.