UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

My Sweet Pug

I read this today, and so I've been thinking about my Homer all day long. I think he has a very nice life, but I often feel guilty and sad when I have to leave him for 8 hours a day when I work. I wish I could give him the constant companionship he craves!

Right now, husband works early and gets out early, so Homer is usually relieved by his pack leader before I get home. The snausages and duck strips he gets when I leave are a distraction to allow me to get out the door without his sad eyes following me to the library. I'm just so happy we have sweet Homer in our lives, very enriching, for the good and the sad. Right now he is is sweetly curled up next to me on the floor, patiently waiting for me to go play. That's all I need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.