Tinasstuff

By Tinasstuff

Books

I have been excited about this challenge since I read about it on Wednesday.

The blip ideas have been bouncing around in my head and the final blip seen here was decided by picasa to be honest. I took a photo of four books but liked the way the three books were set out.

I could never pick just one book - sorry!

Losing Out - Thats me on the cover! Yes I am a cover girl don't you know!! Ha ha. It really is me. It was taken whilst I was at school. That is my friend Ange that I am still friends with today. We had no idea that any of the photos were going to be on a book. My Mum was walking down Crouch End Hill when she saw a massive display of these books in the window. So obviously she bought one. Thats the first me and Ange ever knew about it. I remember the photographer following us around for a couple of days. We are in our Art class drawing mushrooms AGAIN.

Birdsong This book is one of the best books I have ever read. The way he writes is just fantastic. It took me sometime to get into the book to be honest, but once involved in the main story I could not put it down. I was so engrossed in this book that I remember shouting out loud whilst reading it. I don't want to read any of his other books, just incase they are not as good!

I can't see what your saying I worked with Elizabeth Browning the grand daughter of the poets Robert and Elizabeth Browning. She was a strong, demanding, knowledgeable, woman. Well schooled in the lesson of life. I was a young 16 year old fresh out of school, with all the arrogance of a school leaver. We made a fantastic team, and had a great time whilst working together. Liz wrote this book about her son Freddy, who is Aphasic. This book always reminds me of the good times we had together. Liz taught me so much. We would have meetings in the Royal Academy, or British Museum. Not with anyone else, but just between the two of us. Why stay in the office? we can talk anywhere and these paintings are fantastic!! I love her style.

Phew, well that was a long post. I have REALLY enjoyed this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.