Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Long day

What a long long day...

Had a lovely night catching up with my best friend last night but we chatted a bit too long and it was 4am before I got to bed!
Was later in to work, started the day with a terrible headache, then popped away for a bit to run some errands for my poor dad who has a terrible bout of flu (and I don't mean manflu, I mean proper full blown horrible ravaging flu - the poor wee soul looked like a Belsen victim.)
Spent a wee bit of time with him then back to work.
Had an argument with one of my managers in the afternoon, then was working on late to finish a training document on the joys of electronic calendars (yawnnnn)

Drove home in torrential rain, but stopped on the way to take this shot of Edinburgh Castle looking very rainsoaked and spooky.

Home for some food, a bath and now to bed. Let's hope tomorrow goes a bit better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.