a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Wet dandys

Today is my 5 year anniversary with my husband!

It seems like just yesterday we were at the local state park by the water saying our 'I do's'!! It was definitely a nicer weather day 5 years ago, sunny and warm although just at the last minute at the end of the reception (a BBQ...yes, it was quite informal) a big grey cloud came and dumped tons of rain on everyone. It was really quite funny, we were all running around trying to get everything in the cars and we were soaked!!

To add to it, I was 5 months pregnant at the time...yes, we did things a bit out of order. We got engaged in December that year, and the first week of January, just a week later, I found out I was pregnant. We decided to move up the September wedding that we had originally planned to a May wedding so that we'd be married when Jack was born. Good thing we decided to get married then, Jack came almost two months early. My due date was in September and he was born in July!!

Todays blip is a dandelion, drenched with water from the 4 straight days of rain we've had. Well, at least the grass is VERY green, the trees have leaves, and the well isn't dry!! :)

Again, sorry I haven't been able to comment much lately...I try to sneak a few comments in when I have a few minutes, but I've been busy and can't always do it each day. But I do love stopping by and checking everyones great photos out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.