Appertunity

By appertunity

Rain & reality

Unlike most people I love the rain (unless it ruins an outdoor event so fingers crossed for Bradford's Gay pride event tomorrow. See my Wed blip) and I quite enjoy walking in it!

Anyway at lunch time today whilst tucking into chips & mushy peas on the town hall steps I took this photo of Bradford's centenary square as it looked as if we wouldn't need a mirror pool with the reflections of the buildings.

I also photographed the book I'm currently re-reading Jim Baggotts Beginners guide to reality as I was going to take part in yearofhappys Friday challenge but realised I accidentally took part yesterday anyway lol

In the book Jim Baggott explores whats real referring to everything from Aristotle & Einstein to The Matrix & Friends!

He examines what we mean by 'real' in the social, perceptual and physical worlds (eg Do money, colour, or photons exist?).

The book is certainly mind blowing if you haven't looked at philosophy or quantum physics before but it's very easy to read & quite often funny!

Anyway it's available on Amazon Here

I bought it as I like to entertain the idea our reality is a historical simulation programme running on a computer in our own future (if you know anything about quantum theory & digital physics it's no more bizarre than the multiverse theory). A theory proposed by Nick Bostrum Here

Happy Friday everyone! Put your feet up you deserve it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.