Focus Pocus

By FocusPocus

...And Then There Were Three?

No. Not that awful Genesis album that I seemed to like as a yoof. My baby birds seem to have reduced in number. I can't be sure as they have fooled me before. The nest is deceptively accommodating but this time I really can't see where number four is. I'll call him Steve after Steve Hackett (The Genesis member who left to make it three).

This is a quick blip as I'm off to see "The Lady of Burma". Richard Shannon's play based on the story of the Burmese leader Aung San Suu Kyi. Hope I can concentrate and not worry too much about Steve!

Talking of Steve...Steve Steve Steve

UPDATE: This morning I found Steve at the base of the wall, below the nest. I guess he'd fallen out. Or was he pushed? He' has expired:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.