Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Sea Gazer

I wonder if she was waiting for her ship to come in. Maybe it had already been and gone.


On a completely un-picture related note - I had a GwM (see this Blip for explanation). A couple who I've been helping in the shop recently (a bit of translating) asked me today if I publish pictures of Symi on the internet so I explained about Blipfoto. The lady surprised me by referring to one picture in particular and when I told her how pleased I was that she remembered it she said that this was their house and their prickly pear. Unfortunately, the plant has suffered some damage over the winter (probably from a stray football). It's looking a bit better now but they said how pleased they were that I took a picture which reminds them of how it looked in all its glory. I was thrilled, especially as they told me how much they enjoy my journal.

I think I may try and find at least one GwM every day, in fact maybe someone could start a GwM website where people can share them. It might catch on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.