Birthday Boy

"Mommy, (with a smile from ear to ear)...I have balloons in my room!!!!"

...the first sweet words I heard this morning from Mr C.

It has become tradition to put at least a dozen or more balloons in each of the kid's bedrooms for them to wake up to on their birthday. This year I ran a bit short, but I think I still managed quite a few :)

And of course the balloons were followed by the traditional birthday pancake stack.
This year was extra special as Granny and Poppy were here to celebrate with us.
After breakfast, the new birthday bike with pedals showed up on the back porch. Definitely a different experience than the glider bike, but I think his determination will have him riding it in no time.

Tomorrow will bring another celebration with family and friends.

Happy Birthday Mr C....lots of love from Mom, Dad, and Ms. B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.